Marathons I must run

23 02 2010

Well as soon as I can get work out of the way and start really enjoying life by running everywhere, I will  be set.  But at this rate i may also be old so i may need to pick flat routes.   Joking…I dont even like flat routes.

In no particular order I’ll add the runs I want to do next…..if/when I survive the North Face death Race in one piece and two feet!  I’ll add to this frequently but ask for input comments and links to this section.

Boston marathon……………………………mised out on a qualifying run  weeks before the race.  I need to run a 3 hour 20 minute to qualify to run boston so I picked Philadelphia to tryout as I had a personal best there of 3 hours 28 minutes, but unfortunately got a kidnet stone that took me completely out of training for 5 weeks!!

Disney

The Appalachian trail…………..http://www.appalachiantrail.com  2160 MILES so that one may have to be attacked in sections as i cant take 3-4 monthes away from my family ( not yet anyway)

Two Oceans in South Africa……From Atlantic to indian Ocean…..outside of Cape Town…..this is top of my list.  A nice 50 miler.  Very Scenic

New York City Marathon

Antartic Marathon

Western States 100

Death Valley………………………………..I’ll put in more accurate details of this run shortly but it is the true DEADLY Baddest Ass Ultra on the planet…temperatures soring to 41C…so hot the sneakers start to stick to the road.  My god id need a fire truck with me just to Hydrate

 

London

Paris

Rome

Madrid

Washington DC

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

