82 Days left………………still off injured

10 05 2010

 

Trying to keep my spirits up but its not easy.  Running is as important to my mental health as it is my physical if not even more.   Its the time outside with nature, that does something to transport my thinking to a better place.  not slogging it out in a gym on equipment.

I must say that this time off from running has given me a great oppurtunity to focus on my core strength and i have been diligent to continue to train 5 days a week at 2 hours a day.

BUT……………………………………

I miss running.   I thought today my foot would be more recovered but in fact it felt terrible today.  Im wondering if the stationary bike isnt causing too much strain on the arch?!   Eliptical is boring beyond nelief and difficult to achieve and maintain a descent heart rate.

Swimming…im not good enough in form to actually get my heart rate elevated past 130 bpm so its not having much of an aerobic impact.  great for core.  It seems to also put strain on my ankle…………………….

Today im going to a REAl gym ( not the little one in my building) and im going to hammer core and upper body as well as Quads.

SIGH…………………………………….

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

